Pink Champagne Cupcakes

Those who know me are well aware that I LOVE to bake cupcakes! And I’m obsessed with any kind of trinket or article of clothing with cupcakes on them; I have a spatula, key chain, lanyard, timer, apron, PJ bottoms…The list could go on. I don’t know what brought on this somewhat obsession but they’re just SO cute! And obviously taste delicious. I definitely enjoy the baking process but it’s when the time comes to ice & decorate the cupcakes that the excitement ensues. For my friends and family, when it’s your birthday you can pretty much expect a pretty package of birthday cupcakes! I always bring the extras into work too which my staff love.

I love using coloured pastes to add more “personality” to the cupcakes – like making them a friends favourite colour or to go with the holiday. I have a variety of icing tips but I usually just stick to my Wilton 1M tip. I also have a growing collection of sprinkles and cupcake liners.

Recently 2 of my co-managers had their last day at my store before they start at a new location opening up at the end of the month! Of course I had to bake cupcakes and with celebrations the first thing that comes to mind is CHAMPAGNE! I decided to bake these Betty Crocker Pink Champagne Cupcakes. They are AMAZING! I’ve made them a few times before (once with blue icing) and they are always a hit. I even whipped up a batch once and divided it amongst a few of my friends due to popluar demand!

DSC03776 DSC03785

– Stephanie

Leave a Reply

