Tiffany’s Inspired Dresser

A couple of years ago I moved back into my parents house because my boyfriend and I were both going to be students. Obviously it isn’t something you want to do when you are in your early 20’s but I am close to my family so it wasn’t that bad – what was bad was my bedroom. Last time it was painted was in 10th grade and it was a bright electric blue and teal. I clearly grew out of this room a long time ago, I didn’t like my bed, my decor, my furniture and the list goes on.

So I took everything out to make it more my style. I painted the room Bunny Grey from Benjamin Moore, bought a new comforter from West Elm and took out furniture that wasn’t needed. I thought I would be able to have all my clothing in my closet – of course it didn’t all fit. Being on a tight budget there was no way I could afford anything that I liked, and my old dresser didn’t match in my new and improved room. So I decided to paint it. I searched on Pinterest for inspiration, finding a few things I liked. I was thinking blue, my favourite colour, and mint was also popular and so I decided to go with something in that color range. And that when a light bulb went off in my head!! Tiffany’s!!

TIffanyinspiration

What girl doesn’t like Tiffany’s and their iconic blue? So I went to Benjamin Moore and found a color that was the closest to Tiffany Blue. (For anyone interested in using the color it is Tropicana Cabana #2048-50)

photo

After LOTS of sanding, Priming and painting. I was just about done. But I had to choose some new knobs or handles. Since this was a Tiffany’s inspired dresser what would be better than some shiny crystal looking knobs! I found some great ones at Home Depot, and all I had to do was put them on and then my job would be complete!!

DSC_2326

I accessorized my new dresser with a few of my favorite books and cook books. I used my Michael Kors watch boxes as bookends – filled with change so they actually worked! Then I have my baby shoes just on top of some of the books.

DSC_2330DSC_2332_2

This is the completed look! It even matches my yoga mat perfectly!!

-Nicole xo

One thought on “Tiffany’s Inspired Dresser

  1. Pingback: Bedside Tables | Sequins in Bed

Leave a Reply

