Fall Trends: Plaid

A couple years ago I purchased a red plaid button down from Garage and was obsessed with it. Who knew that this pattern would become a highly coveted item! Unfortunately, either due to fit or my ever quick changing mind, I got rid of said shirt. Normally when I get rid of clothes (either selling them to friends, donating them or “recycling” them at H&M) I never miss anything but this shirt is a first. So I was on the hunt again for the perfect flannel and recently purchased the one from Garage pictured below.  From the runway, plaid has been spotted in some of the Fall 2013 shows like Versace, Moschino, Suno and Fausto Puglisi. They come in a variety of colours & plaids and are so versatile with styling. You can wear them buttoned up or unbuttoned with ANY kind of bottom (skirt, shorts, leggings, jeans) or even with a maxi dress as a kind of “jacket”. Another common way to style it is to rock it old school – tied around your waist. Yes, really. Seeing this look reminds me of grunge fashion & the 90’s. I had to order mine online because they were sold out in stores at the time so I’m anxiously awaiting its arrival! I can’t wait to wear it tied around my waist with a tank and a black maxi skirt.

Fotor0911180522

Garage, Aritzia, H&M

Fotor0912173359

Pinterest: Image 1, Image 2, Image 3

– Stephanie

One thought on “Fall Trends: Plaid

  1. Pingback: Project Runway Rewinds, Another Battle of the Plaids?? | Fashion Nexus

Leave a Reply

