Berry + Leopard

This morning I went with my mom & 3 of my girlfriends to try on wedding dresses for the first time! (insert obligatory girlie squeal here) I was so excited, and a little nervous actually. Whenever I go shopping and try clothes on I tend to always throw out an “Oh my god, I LOVE this!”, then buy it, let it sit in my closet for awhile, try it on again & decide I really don’t love it all that much. Oops! Thankfully most stores have a good return policy. Anyways, I was afraid that I would fall in love with too many dresses & end up getting overwhelmed with narrowing it down to just one but that wasn’t really the case.

I left the store without purchasing a dress today, which was my intention, but now I’m trying to decide which of my favourite two is THE ONE. I can be very indecisive and this is a big decision so I don’t want to pick the wrong one. They’re both beautiful gowns so we’ll see which one keeps appearing in my dreams…

I decided to wear the berry midi dress that I purchased yesterday & received lots of compliments on the colour – told you ladies! I paired it with a leopard print circle scarf & cognac booties. It was a nice day out today – I love that crisp feeling in the air during the Fall when the sun’s still shining & the leaves are falling. Since we weren’t allowed coffee in the salon with us we all grabbed a Pumpkin Spice Latte when we were finished – the perfect drink for this season.

Have a great weekend everyone! xx

DSC03879

DSC03895

sept21

DSC03889

Dress (H&M) Scarf (H&M; Old) Booties (Payless; Old) Watch (MarcByMarcJacobs)

– Stephanie

Leave a Reply

