Fall Trends: Jewel Tones

There are many trends for this upcoming Fall season but this is the last one of my Fall Trends posts! I say “upcoming” because it hasn’t quite started, even though the first official day of Fall is 2 days away. The weather has definitely started to change. When I’m getting dressed for work in the morning (which is at like 6am) it’s cold & cloudy but by mid afternoon it becomes warm & sunny. What the heck?! Oh right, this is Vancouver.

A trend that I love for Fall are pretty jewel tones like Teal & Berry/Oxblood! I actually just purchased a teal blouse & a berry long sleeve midi dress from H&M (on a side note, I’m become slightly obsessed with dresses & skirts in a midi length). It also happens that teal is one of my favourite colours – my #1 fav is purple. These colours are the perfect way to add that pop of colour to your Fall wardrobe which usually consists of neutrals like black, cognac & creme. They can also be worn all year round which is a great reason to pick up something in one of these fabulous colours!

jeweltonesberryjeweltones

H&M, Aritzia, Party Skirt, CakeForBreakfast

– Stephanie

 

Leave a Reply

