Birthday Wish List

We’ve officially started Fall and October is just around the corner – where has the time gone?! I swear each month goes by faster and faster. (Which also means that our wedding is 11 months away –  eep!) I may or may not have already mentioned that October is my favourite month of the year…because it’s my BIRTHDAY MONTH! I don’t really celebrate it all month long but try to stretch it out for a week of celebrations. The week will consist of lunches and/or dinners with family, a night out with my friends & a nice evening with my fiance. However, this year he goes away the day before my birthday for work *tear* but we’re going away to Whistler for a couple nights the previous week which I’m very excited about!

Personally I LOVE celebrating birthdays, whether it’s mine or someone else’s. I know lots of people who could care less about celebrating which makes me feel more inclined to give said person a card and even a little gift. I either bake cupcakes for them in their favourite colours/flavour or give them something related to their interests, so it feels more personal & thoughtful. When it comes to gifts for my birthday (even Christmas) I tend to think that I’m very easy to shop for, however, some of my friends seem to disagree. Pretty much anything to do with cupcakes, clothes/shoes/shopping or unicorns is a safe bet. And anything purple or sparkly. As I get older there doesn’t seem to be as much that I wish for like I did as a child. It becomes less about material items and more about feeling loved on the 1 day a year that’s all about me. So here’s this years little Birthday Wish List!

katespadeagendaI use an agenda at work for planning out all my visual changes & since we’re getting closer to the end of the year I’m going to need a new one for the new year – and this gold polka dot one by Kate Spade from Chapters fits the bill perfectly!iphone5s_white_medI still technically have to wait a year before upgrading without paying a fee but since they released the iPhone 5S I think it’s time to upgrade early. 1) Because I’m still team Blackberry and 2) it now comes in gold.

justintimberlakeI’m really enjoying the new music he’s been putting out and I missed seeing him last time he came to Vancouver for his solo headlining tour. (balcony tickets showed up but I was selfish & wanted to search for something better and sure enough they sold out – I legit shed a tear) So this time I really want to see him – I know he’d put on a great show! Tickets go on sale Monday!

aldobootsFLOKARLJOSSELINE

As if I need another pair of shoes. I already have cognac booties and black booties but I’ve fallen in love with taupe coloured ones as well. These are my current favs from Aldo!

hunterbootsOne pair of boots that every Vancouver girl needs – rain boots. I have a pair of floral rain boots but these classic black Hunters need to be added to my closet as well. They’ll go with every outfit, as black always does.

giftcard2And of course, you can never go wrong with a gift card! It may not necessarily be a personal gift but for any shopaholic – like myself – they’re perfect! Get me a gift card for any store that I shop at and I will have no problem finding a goodie, or two, to take home with me.

– Stephanie

2 thoughts on “Birthday Wish List

  1. Hey Steph,

    Just thought I’d say an official ‘Blog hello’. I noticed you had started one awhile back but hadn’t stopped by. What a lovely little space! Hope you get everything on your list!

Leave a Reply

