Pumpkin Cream Cheese Cupcakes

This is my last week working at the location I’m currently at and then I get to enjoy a wonderful 10 days off with my fiance before starting at a brand new location opening up in the Fraser Valley! So of course I had to bake one last batch of cupcakes for my store. I’m obsessed with all things pumpkin flavoured in the Fall and have been anxious to try a pumpkin cupcake recipe. After looking at a couple recipes on Google I settled upon this one, with a few substitutions – I used almond milk instead of buttermilk & whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour. Another little change I made to the recipe was that I added a cream cheese filling in the center. I bought a package of cream cheese in the brick like shape and cut it into little cubes which I then inserted into each cupcake before putting them into the oven. I topped them with cream cheese icing and sprinkled them with pumpkin pie spice.

Obviously I had to taste one after they were finished and I have to say they turned out great! And they were a big hit at work today as well which was the most important thing.

It’s going to be kind of a bitter sweet goodbye this Friday – I’ve worked at this location for 4 & a half years and worked my way from a seasonal position to my current role as Visual Merchandise Manager. Transferring to another store is a long overdue change but I’ve been patiently waiting for more locations to open up on my side of the bridge(s). I’m very much looking forward to the new opportunities that will come my way and that I get to do my 4th store opening with the company!

DSC03920

DSC03925

DSC03926

DSC03930

DSC03932

– Stephanie

Leave a Reply

