Bridesmaid Gift Bags

Over the last few months I’ve been purchasing items to put into a gift bag for my bridesmaids to give to them when we went wedding dress shopping – and I said yes to my dress!

The colours for our wedding are white & gold with mint/seafoam as the accent colour so I wanted to bring that colour scheme into the gifts and presentation. It was super easy finding gold items but finding the perfect shade of mint proved to be difficult. I had found on Etsy lots of cute bridesmaid invitations so I took a couple of the sayings and made my own cards. One thing I wanted to include in the gift was something that was “so Stephanie”; cupcakes. I found a recipe awhile ago on Pinterest that made 2 vanilla cupcakes so I filled a little mason jar with the dry ingredients & included a card with directions on how to bake them. A few extra little goodies were added, as well as a mini bottle of champagne.

The girls loved their gifts and I’m so excited to have them by my side to help me along the way. Asides from finalizing our DJ, I think the wedding planning will be put on hold until the New Year just because we’re nearing the Holiday season and it’s always such a busy time.

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

photo(2)

stephsig

 

Leave a Reply

