AMA Red Carpet Favourites

Last night were the American Music Awards, hosted in LA and loaded with performances. I don’t think I’m alone when I say that I much preferred Miley’s performance this time around compared to her notorious one at the MTV Music Awards show. Even though it still had an odd touch to it – the giant “singing” kitten on the backdrop & skimpy outfit, it was much more tame. And those quads, damn girl.

Asides from the performances and who won what award, as per usual, I just cared more about the fashion. Taylor Swift’s glittery Julien Macdonald frock looks stunning on her and is such a refreshing change from her usual award show attire. The Emilio Pucci cutout dress Nicole Richie rocked is so on trend right now and shows off her slim figure. Dolce & Gabbana are some of my designers so it’s no surprised I loved their dress that Ariana Grande wore, also because it’s all sequins! Although I personally think it would’ve looked better with a different hairstyle. Lastly, Kesha in a Michael Costello dress…yes, I just said that. Those who know me are well aware that I’m not a fan of her at all, however I have adjusted to being able to tolerate her songs. Anyways, the shape of the dress on it’s own is perfect and the side ruffle & slit just add the right edge to it.

taylor-swift-getty-ama__width_420

nicole-richie-best-ama-wenn__width_420

ama-american-music-awards-2013-ariana-grande-red-carpet__oPt

kesha-getty-ama__width_420

All images via cocoperez.com

stephsig

One thought on “AMA Red Carpet Favourites

  1. Pingback: best & worst AMA | Fashion Spot

Leave a Reply

