Holiday Decor

Happy first of December!

Every year my dad gives us a Lindt advent calendar so today I got to enjoy the first of many delicious chocolates! Also, my fiance and I decided that we’d wait until the first of the month to put up our Christmas decorations. He’s currently out of town though so I went ahead and put up our few decorations myself, minus the tree. I want to wait for him to get home so we can at least put the tree up together, even though it doesn’t take much time.

I was eager to put up our decorations though because I couldn’t remember what we’d purchased last year (it was our first Christmas together in our place) and wanted to buy more. I should’ve known better than looking at what new pieces stores had to offer this year, I always get tempted. Sure enough after setting everything up, I want more. Our colour scheme is gold, silver, red & white and I feel that certain spots need more of certain colours. Therefore I plan on hitting up a couple stores this weekend to purchase just a couple new decorations!

14606195_201308071732Threshold “Joy” Decorative Word Decor

treeskirtMini Christmas Tree Skirt

1366408_Large_18-pack Decorations

PS46446_1Gilded Faux Pine Wreaths

882709067153Sequined Stocking

stephsig

Leave a Reply

