New Year, New Beginnings

Happy New Year!

Sorry for the lack of posts, I don’t really have a reason other than I’ve been pretty busy! Bouncing around from house to house over the holidays gets tiresome, as nice as it is to see our families. Also by default from working retail, Boxing Day is always a hectic day too so I took last week off work to spend time with my fiancé and relax. We didn’t go anywhere but did enjoy a nice stay-cation at home and it went by far too quickly.

I don’t usually make resolutions but I have made a couple goals for myself for this year. One of them being to finally get the body I want – specifically flatten my tummy, I’m happy with everything else. I know that sounds so cliché, but I feel that I actually have a reason to accomplish this now. As much as I’ve always wanted a flat and toned tummy like I use to have in high school, I just enjoy indulging too much. However, with my bachelorette party in Vegas, our wedding and our honeymoon in Hawaii happening this year, I feel like now is the time. A couple of my co-workers have signed up for the same gym as me and the three of us have decided to workout together everyday after work, stop hitting up Tim Hortons on our break & have a “no junk food January” (at least when we’re at work). We were suppose to start yesterday when I returned to work but unfortunately both of them have gotten sick. I’ve stuck to the pact though! I’m taking a break from boot camp but will start it up again in March in combination with the gym. I’m sure that with hard work, dedication and determination I can accomplish this goal!

One of my other goals is to run my first 5K. I know that I can physically accomplish it, it’s more about actually signing up and making time for it amidst the wedding planning. Even if it means doing it all by myself.

To quickly sum this post up, because I need to get some sleep, this year is going to be the best one yet. I’m so excited to be marrying my best friend and the love of my life. Just over 7 years ago we jumped into a relationship pretty quickly, which has had it’s ups and downs, but I knew then just as much as I do now that he’s the guy I want to spend the rest of my life with. I’m trying not to get too overwhelmed with the wedding planning but I have feeling that’s going to be inevitable. Until that point comes though, I’m enjoying how simple everything’s been so far and look forward to crossing off a few more “big” things off the list.

This is going to be our year!

stephsig

 

Leave a Reply

